Topics Topics Help/Instructions Help Edit Profile Profile Member List Register  
Search Last 1 | 3 | 7 Days Search Search Tree View Tree View  

Visit The Brewery's sponsor!
Brews & Views Bulletin Board Service * Brews and Views Archive 2003 * April 15, 2003 * Pre-fab brewing systems < Previous Next >

Thread Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
  Start New Thread        

Steve H. (208.59.249.9)
Posted on Saturday, April 12, 2003 - 03:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP    Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hi all,

On occasion I check out Ebay for brewing related items. Following a search, a brewing system from this outfit came up. It appears that they are a fairly new company.

A review of their site looks like they have some really decent prices for some nice systems. I know many of us like to fabricate our own systems, but for those who want to purchase pre-made units, this place might be worth a look. I already have a system so I have no experience with Brewtree. Just an FYI.

http://www.brewtree.com

Steve H.

Michael Boyd (66.81.211.207)
Posted on Saturday, April 12, 2003 - 04:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP    Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

I was thinking about buying their CF chiller. It's about half the price of the other commercial ones, but, the outside is a garden hose rather than copper. Anyone have any thoughts on the matter?
If I buy this one I'll pick it up at their office(store, warehouse?)and can get a good idea of the operation there. I keep you posted.

Bill Pierce (12.207.82.170)
Posted on Saturday, April 12, 2003 - 05:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP    Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

It's the inner tubing in a CF chiller that matters. Very little of the heat is radiated by the outer tubing. The overwhelming majority is carried off by the water.

Dan Schultz (63.224.229.227)